ETIAS Visa Waiver will improve traveler experience

ETIAS will speed up border checks and ensure traveler experience is faster and more secure. Research shows passengers are willing to share their personal information if it means shorter queues and less headache. At a time when data protection is paramount, the European Union will launch its European Travel Information and Authorization System (ETIAS) by the end of the year. The visa ETIAS waiver will pre-screen foreign travelers and allow for faster and more secure processing for business, tourism, and other short-term purposes.
ETIAS For Argentina

What are foreign travelers looking for entry in Europe?

Research from the 2021 Global Passenger Survey (GPS) shows that travelers respond enthusiastically to systems aiming at minimizing delays and shortening queues at airports and other hard borders. To this end, the new ETIAS Europa waiver will be appreciated by all passengers.

The European Union has decided to set up its new visa waiver system to improve travel safety and security within the Schengen area. ETIAS requirements allow passengers to get authorized for entry to Europe if they possess a valid biometric passport, an email, and sufficient funds to pay the minor fee.

The online pre-screening process will take no more than 10 minutes and significantly reduce waiting times and queues, improving the airport’s performance and overall experience.

How will ETIAS secure and share passenger information?

The 2021 Global Passenger Survey also shows that 76% of passengers are willing to share their information if that means fewer delays and faster queues. In short, they are happy to share information to better their travel experience.

Nonetheless, data security remains an issue: travelers want to know how their data will be stored, used, or shared. The ETIAS Central Units, along with National Units and eu-LISA, will employ encryption to safely handle passengers’ personal information. Moreover, they will only keep this information for the duration of the waiver (three years) or five years after the previous ETIAS refusal or annulment.

What information will be collected and shared through ETIAS?

To apply for ETIAS, foreign travelers will only need to provide their personal details, passport data, and health and security information. Multiple security standards enable the safe to cross-check this information across countries’ border officials.

The ETIAS application takes 10 minutes to complete and consists of filling out an ETIAS form as well as answering some questions about prior travel history, criminal record, and so on. The online pre-screening process benefits both passengers and border officials.

The bottom line is that ETIAS will improve the traveler experience by simplifying application, improving border processing, enhancing health and security, and most importantly, saving passengers time and headache at airport queues and ports of entry.

Note that holding an ETIAS does not guarantee entry in Europe: the border officials at the port of entry have the final say. Moreover, border officials may ask to provide further documentation that certifies whether the information you provided is accurate. For example, they may ask for proof of a return ticket or of sufficient funds for your stay in a Schengen country. Therefore, we encourage travelers to be as accurate and as in-depth as possible during the application process.

Bologna, the capital of Emilia-Romagna region in northern Italy is an excellent tourist destination for Argentinean visitors. This article seeks to give an insight into why this destination so appealing.
ETIAS Center
ETIAS Center
Bulgaria is a member of the European Union and, therefore, is set to join the Schengen area at the earliest. If Bulgaria becomes a member of Schengen in the next years, travelers will require an ETIAS to enter the country. Bulgaria joined the European Union along with Romania back in 2007. As a member of the EU, the country will eventually join the Schengen area at the earliest possible date once it fulfills the entrance criteria. According to the Bulgarian government, entering Schengen remains a high priority. Once Bulgaria joins Schengen, travelers will require an ETIAS visa waiver to access the territory.
ETIAS Center
ETIAS Center
Nice is so much more than the stunning beaches and delicious dishes it's known for - by night, this charming Mediterranean city transforms into a sensational playground. Get ready to explore the seven best bars in Nice with us!
ETIAS Center
ETIAS Center

    Get Notified!
    Sign up to get notified as soon as ETIAS becomes mandatory for traveling to Europe.
    Your data is in safe hands. Privacy policy